Cheap AB gear for Bio 5

Ian Castelane

Heya, brothers and sisters. I do not post here so often, but i have some free time and decided to bring a quick guide to people who wants to play with Arch Bishop at Bio 5 without spending millions of zenys. I started playing with the class recently and the process of discovering it was very fun and i'm sharing what i've learned, it might help who's starting too.

So, the main goal with this build is: to cost less zeny as possible and be effective to play not only Bio 5, but some other content you desire to.  The gears and cards also are focused on two main goals: fast casting and immunity/resistance against status such as sleep, stone curse, froze and bleeding. I'll put more than one option for some parts of the set, but you are free to choose what fits more your playing style.

[TOP HEADGEAR]

+7 Spell Circuit [1] (-10% in variable cast time, VERY HELPFUL)

+6 Chibi Pope [1] (Heal bonus)

+6 Heart Wing Headband [1] (-11% ACD)

"Hey, it didn't supposed to be cheap?" Yes! That's why you can go for EVT versions, buyable for Weekly Coins, reward for some of the Weekly Missions. If you do not have access to them, you can just go with any slotted headgear (even Mitra [1] it's enough).

Card:  Nightmare card (Sleep immunity).

[ARMOR]

Diabolus Robe [1]

Illusion Puente Robe [1]

Puente Robe [1]

Card: Marc card (immunity to Frozen).

[SHIELD]

Bible of Promise Vol. 2 [1] (The best option, you can use Odin Lv. 2, providing +100 atk to your party friends)

Card: Medusa card (immunity to Stone Curse)

[ROD]

Vicious Mind Rod enchanted with 15%~20% variable casting time reduction

Card: Essence of Evil DEX 3 (this one can be a little bit expensive, so you can go with anything that provides you INT or DEX here).

[BOOTS]

Temporal Boots of Dexterity [1] with Spell 5

Card: Coyote card.